37 comments on “Lake Annecy in France

  1. I liked your comment on the artistic and aesthetic function of bridges. Also, pointing out that traveling, often times, means “leaving something out” .

    • Hi Lynne,
      I like aestheically pleasing bridges. Understand that this footbridge is known as the Bridge of Love; sounds romantic. The time we allowed for visitng each place is usually restricted, so it was natural but regrettable that we missed out something. Thanks for visiting my blog and liking the post!
      Cheers,
      Michael

  2. What a lovely post! I was there more than 20 years ago, but I did not have any camera. You’ve just reminded me I have to go back :)

    • I understand Annecy is becoming more and more touristy. I guess the Annecy you saw was even more beautiful!
      Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking the post!

      • You are welcome Michael :) I was very young when I visited it, and everything impressed me back then, but I remember liking the architecture, bridges the lake. I was only passing through the place though and my visit was not longer than an hour. One more reason for wanting to go back :). You have a nice page here and I enjoyed your photos.

  3. Thank you so much Michael :) I’ve noticed you checked out my Memories from Italian lake post …. and lake Iseo, then you will certainly love another post of Italy called “Flirting with life” – there I discovered my favourite Italian lake – Orta :)

      • You are welcome :) and Orta is gorgeous, a relatively small lake, very romantic, not terribly touristic… I know you would enjoy it :)

      • I have always loved lakes. The Geneva lake and Annecy lake which I have been to in my recent trip are a bit too big. I am sure that I will like Orta. Have a good weekend!

    • Haven’t been to France for a long time until recently. Like other parts of France, Annecy has a lot of charms. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  4. Michael, your pictures are just lovely. What kind of camera do you use, and what editing program? Also I love the set=up of your blog. Would you mind sharing which program you use for this? I am with WordPress, and I am supposed to have a photography blog, but I don’t feel it’s very “user friendly” for a photographer/blogger. It’s too hard to get the pictures where you want them. I like yours MUCH better.

    These pictures of Annecy make me want to go there NOW. I wish air travel wasn’t so difficult and expensive these days. But I can dream, can’t I??

    • Hi Trish, I brought with me the Fuji FineFix X10 camera during my recent trip. It is a fixed lens camera with no zooming capability. It is for this reason that I do not have a lot of close up details in my photos. Fuji have now released X100 which is cheaper but not bad and also XPro 1. For editing, I use Fast Stone Image Viewer which can be downloaded free from the internet; I find it a challenge to learn PhotoShop.
      The theme I am using in the blog is Parament; as you said, it is not that user friendly for photos and text, but I like the black border it gives to the photos.
      Thanks for stopping by and liking my post, Michael

  5. Kayangan Lake in Coron, Palawan, in the Philippines is something you will really enjoy, if you’re into lakes. The lake has made it to the top ten destinations for 2013. ^_^

Leave a Reply

