23 comments on “Sunset on Budapest

    • I like the photos on your blog re Budapest. I also agree that Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. I will have further postings on Budapest. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  1. Hi Michael…I just found your blog and appreciate your efforts greatly. I could not do what you are doing. I wish one day to get to Budapest. I have been looking at cruises from Bucharest to Budapest and vice -versa. Your blog post has stimulated me. Your pics are lovely. Thanks for everything. Martin.

    • The crusies on the Danube or Rhine are known to be evry enjoyable. Hope you will be able to visit the nearby countries. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. What beautiful photos of Budapest. My husband lived there years ago and we took the boys there a few years back. It is so pretty! Glad you enjoyed it! Happy Travels.

  3. Beautiful town from what I’ve seen in pictures… it is not far from here and I keep postponing the visit…. leaving it for some later days… Michael you took wonderful pics of the place. Congratulations!

    • Budapest is not that type of city which you will love at first sight; you will love it when you spend time and know more about it. Hope you will be able to visit it in the future. Thanks for commenting!

  4. I loved Budapest when I visited 4 years back. Like you, I found it less obviously stunning than Prague but fell in love with the city after sunset. My hotel room looked out over the Danube almost directly opposite the parliament building. Eating at the restaurant next to the Chain Bridge after dark was memorable.

  5. I have a big smile reading your Hungary blogs. I was there in 2011 and had a great time. thanks for transporting me back. Sailing along Danube at night viewing illuminated bridges and the parliament was such a sight!

Leave a Reply

