39 comments on “Travel Theme: Circles (2)

    • It is indeed a fantasy ship. It is the first time I saw this hung from a church ceiling and I must research to see whether this is just purely ornamental or have a deeper meaning, Regards, Michael

      • I did a little reseach. This church best representing baroque style in Lithuania is the St. Peter and St. Pauls` church in Vilnius, Antakalnis area. This church is well known for its impressive interior. The ship like chandilier was hung there since early 20th century. Nothing much about this ship was found. Maybe as you say, a ship that takes you there, wherever there might be! Regards, Michael

    • Hi dorysworld, thanks so much for the nomination. I have decided not to pursue or accept any nomination / award during my retirement and for this reason, I have already turned down all similar awards. Knowing that my blog is read in many places of the world is already my biggest reward. With regret, I have to decline the nomination. Thank you once again for the nomination which is very much appreciated! Regards, Michael

    • Hi Viveka, thanks so much for the nomination. I have decided not to pursue or accept any nomination / award during my retirement and for this reason, I have already turned down all similar awards. Knowing that my blog is read in many places (150 countries) of the world is already my biggest reward. With regret, I have to decline the nomination. I understand the award you nominated me is an important award and I feel honored. Thank you once again for the nomination which is very much appreciated! Regards, Michael

Leave a Reply

