31 comments on “A Word A Week Photo Challenge – Light

  1. Apparently, the Ginkgo tree is considered a ‘living fossil’ in that the species has survived extinction for millions of years…so what a unique thing you’ve captured in it’s beautiful fall glow. My husband has taken the supplement while studying for his CFA exams. He was able to pass the 3 exams in 3 years which is very, very difficult…so perhaps there is validity to it’s efficacy.

    • The Chinese have always like taking gingko seed with congee etc. It is good for the health. The picture shows part of two ginkgo trees ( male and female they said?) which are the biggest ones I have seen. Regards, Michael

  2. Well picked photo – like how the light plays with the leafs … it’s like gold. You said it yourself the picture is timeless – and I can hear the silence in this picture. Great job as always.

  3. Beautiful photo, Michael. Thank you so much for enhancing my world with your wonderful images. Sending blessings of peace and joy for Christmastime.

  4. Hey Super Sweet Blogger! I really enjoy your blog, and wanted to pass this award along to you. Your notification is here, and you can also retrieve the award graphic here so you can place it on your blog. http://thepanamaadventure.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/super-sweet/

    Here are the rules:

    1. The nominees have to thank the person that nominated them.

    2.Nominate a bakers dozen of other Super Sweet Bloggers and let them know.

    3. Answer these easy questions:
    Cookies or cake:
    Chocolate or Vanilla:
    What is your favourite sweet treat?
    When do you crave sweet things the most? When
    If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?

    Thanks, and have fun passing this along!

    • Hi kristc99, thanks so much for the nomination which I understand is an important award. I have decided not to pursue or accept any nomination / award during my retirement and for this reason, I have already turned down all similar awards. Knowing that my blog is read in many places of the world (150 countries) is already my biggest reward. With regret, I have to decline the nomination. Thank you once again for the nomination which is very much appreciated! Regards, Michael

      • It’s just a pat on the back and sign of appreciation passed around among bloggers. Don’t worry, you only accept it if you want to play along. I agree that your time is best spent with your camera!

      • Feliz Navidad y ano nuevo! ( apologize that I don’t know how to put a stress on n, so far, I have only taken 6 lessons on elemantry Spanish, so I am only at the starting point!)

      • hold down the “alt” key, and then press 164 on the number pad. alt + 130 = é, 161 = í, 162 = ó, 163 = ú. Now with that, a few hundred words, and a bunch of grammar you’ll be good to go! I really admire you. I’m a native English speaker struggling to learn Spanish. It must be infinitely harder to be a native Chinese speaker and learn English, and you have done wonderfully with it. If you can do that, you can learn Spanish too. Muchas gracias, y feliz navidad y año nuevo a usted también :)

      • I am a dummy in using the computer! I am learning Spanish so that I can train my brain in memorizing things in my retirement and, of course, hoping /dreaming to travel to South America someday! Thank you!

  5. The depth you are able to capture and shades of light and shadow. The colouring of the leaves is a perfect blend of colour between the tree and the building. Thank you for bringing me to your amazing photography and visiting my site. jk

Leave a Reply

