104 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: My 2012 Outdoors and Nature

  1. Thank you for sharing this beauty and the wonderful captions you have written. The lianas give a sense of eeriness, but quite lovely, almost magical. What scents, sounds were in the air?

    • Hi knowledgeknut, thanks so much for the nomination which I understand is an important award. I have decided not to pursue or accept any nomination / award during my retirement and for this reason, I have already turned down all similar awards. Knowing that my blog is read in many places of the world (160 countries) is already my biggest reward. With regret, I have to decline the nomination. Thank you once again for the nomination which is very much appreciated! Regards, Michael

  2. How heavenly to live near all of that nature. I can see why you’d want to include it in your day. Is the country park all natural or is it planted and maintained by a social group of some sort? I would love to live near the sea. Is that a mountain range in the background of your last picture?

    • The country park is mostly natural apart from some planting to stabilze the hill slopes; it is maintained by the “Agriculture and Fisheries ” department of the HK Government. I also love living nearby the sea. Yes, on my last picture there is a mountain range at the backdrop. Have a great weekend Boomdeeadda!

  3. God’s bountiful gift to us is Nature and if we can enjoy it wherever we are,there is No Retirement.I like the way you have narrated your superb atmos with pics.Tks

  4. It looks like your transition to retirement has been perfectly managed :-) and that you are enjoying yourself :-) I still have to fit my travelling into my working schedule ;-) But one day… :-) Have a lovely weekend, dear Michael! :-)

  5. Your photos are so magical! I hope that I can come to Hong Kong sometime and visit this gorgeous park (along with lots of other things). Thanks so much for continually sharing your experiences through your lovely photos and stories. I look forward to getting your posts in my email and going on virtual adventures to far off places. Happy New Year!

  6. What a lovely post with such insight into how nice the transition to retirement can be – beautiful, active, and versatile. Enjoy and keep blogging so we have more nice ones to read and view. Happy 2013!

  7. What a wonderful way to start each day. The area depicted in your photos look so refreshing and rejuvenating. I hope that you continue to enjoy your retirement. Wishing you a wonder-filled 2013.

      • I forgot to say before Michael, that you should consider putting your blog address details onto your Gravatar profile. It’s taken me a while to find you to say Thank You for coming to visit my blog as I’m not up to scratch with this new technology. It’s up to you obviously, but if you put you details onto the Gravatar others like me can easily come and read what you are sharing.

      • Thanks for your advice. I only have one email address whih is both private and public. Sometimes, I getting over 100 WordPress related emails and some junk mails. Maybe, I should open another email address and make that public. Anyway, thanks very much.

      • Goodness, that’s a lot of messages. But I was talking about your actual blog address. If you look on my Gravatar, you will see a section called “Verified Services” which lists my blog address and viewers can click the link to be taken directly to my blog if they are interested in seeing it. There is also further information here: http://en.support.wordpress.com/user-profile/. I hope that helps.

    • Hi pleisbilongtumi, thanks so much for the nomination which I understand is an important award. I have decided not to pursue or accept any nomination / award during my retirement and for this reason, I have already turned down all similar awards. Knowing that my blog is read in many places of the world (160 countries) is already my biggest reward. With regret, I have to decline the nomination. Thank you once again for the nomination which is very much appreciated! Regards, Michael

  8. Hello from Corning NY USA, Michael Lai. I’ve just discovered your wonderful blog and will be following you to learn more ideas on how to improve my own blog. You’re so talented. I like all the photos on today’s post, and am especially intrigued by the abandoned cows.

    • Hi Kathleen, I am still a novice with only one year blogging experience. I suppose we will learn fromm each other. The cows were abandoned many years ago when the farmers gave up farming, partly beacuse of urbanization. The herd has multiplied, the last time I saw them, they have strayed onto the beach. Thanks for following. Best wishes for 2013!

    • Hi The Sicilian ousewife, thanks so much for the nomination which I understand is an important award. I have decided not to pursue or accept any nomination / award during my retirement and for this reason, I have already turned down all similar awards. Knowing that my blog is read in many places of the world (160 countries) is already my biggest reward. With regret, I have to decline the nomination. Thank you once again for the nomination which is very much appreciated! Regards, Michael

  9. Great choice of photos .. for your challenge – nature … that you have captured beautifully. The seaside … with the rocks and moss – will be my pick.

  10. I’m happy that you’re been able to retire and spend more time outdoors, which you clearly love. Thanks for taking so many great photos and sharing them – be well and keep shooting.

Leave a Reply

