49 comments on “Huanglong Travertine Pools in China

  1. Otherworldly was the description that popped first into my mind when I saw these amazing colours. Like Turner’s landscapes where the colours are made more vibrant by the sunlight he seems to be able to inject into his paintings. You are such a lucky person to have seen this (even if you struggled with lack of oxygen and altitude sickness on the way up)!

    • The worst part of the trip was landing at the Huanglong airport which is sort of 5000m above sea level – there is not much transition – you have the required oxygen on the plane, suddenly you stepped out of the plane and found that there was a lot less of it!

  2. WOW! Absolutely incredible! Another place added to my list of places to see- which is getting extremely long, just from your blog photos!! :) Thank you for posting!

  3. Wow, you have some fantastic photographs on here! Thanks for liking my post, I’m about to set off on my own travel journey and your blog is really inspiring. I can’t wait to visit places, and take my own photos.

Leave a Reply

