36 comments on “Weekly photo Challenge: Twist (in the Stairway)

  1. Circular stairs provide some weirdness a lot of the time, I think – ESPECIALLY the really old ones … OOOooooooohhh ! [grin]

  2. I absolutely love the black and white one I guess because it seems more “real” to me. the colored one is nice (I don’t know how to do that to my pictures) and takes talent to accomplish, but it takes away from the “reality” of the history to me. Not meant in a bad way, but sorta like a sacrilege to portray a beautiful old castle that way. It reminds me of a castle in Scotland :D

    • Hi, I didn’t do anything to the color picture. It was a dark stairway illuminated by overhead spot lights – presumably with colors. The thing I still don’t understand is why the color changed to green near the window, was it a reflection of a green light from the other side, I just don’t know. I am still a computer idiot when coming to changing things to images using software!

      • Wow… I’ve seen lights like that in some of the cave tours here, but I had no idea about them being there. Pretty dumb of me.. LOL Perhaps the green was a combination of true light blended with the colored lights. I love the black and white one though…It just stirs my imagination more for some reason!

      • The limestone stalagmites / stalactites cave in China are usually lit by colored lights – in fact, I rather them lit by amber lights only.]
        Regards,
        Michael

  3. The colored light is very disturbing indeed. Did they want to make you believe a witch was brewing some potion downstairs? It looks much much better in Black and White :)

Leave a Reply

