Weekly Photo Challenge: Today was a Good Day (Lavender)

Pardon me for sharing yet another photo of lavender field.

The photo was taken by my wife; not only that, I am in the photo.cimg0213

There was something poetic about the photo. I was happily strolling the lavender field, walking towards a tree. While a girl was approaching it from the other direction.

My wife caught this moment which was not unlike the lovers meeting high up on a hill in a bitter sweet moment in the film ” Love is a Many Splendored Thing”.

42 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today was a Good Day (Lavender)

    • I dared not walking towards the girl under my wife’s camera lenses!
      Yes, the novel was by Han Suyin, an Eurasian who was pro China. Think she is quite old now and lives in Europe, maybe Switzerland.

    • Very wise. Han Suyin was one of my parents’ favourite authors. I may have a book or two of hers stacked somewhere. She was about my father’s age, born in 1918. She died in Lausanne in 2012. Definitely another era.

    • Never read any. I know my parents liked her books. I think it reminded them of their days in South-east Asia. I’m not sure if I have one here or if it’s in a box in France at my brother’s. 🙂

    • I don’t read her that much; maybe only Love is a many Splendored Thing which has a Hong Kong setting and also the Korean war where the husband was killed.

Leave a Reply

