10,000 Followers!

It is unbelievable that I now have 10,000 Followers!t015d3320b408df816d

Thanks everyone!

My special thanks go out to those who read my posts, the ones who “Like” them and, of course, the ones who field in their comments and chat with me.

I have started blogging since 1 January 2012.

I was most moved when more than 60 readers responded to my post saying they will pray for my mother who was diagnosed to have colon cancer and undertook an operation in December 2014.

She is still struggling with it. Her cancer has spread to her ovaries and other parts of the abdomen.

She is undergoing oral chemotherapy and has now completed two courses. Every night and day, I can only pray that God that will look kindly upon her and increase the mercy on her.

Suddenly, last night, all hell broke loose, she has to be rushed to the hospital and is staying there for a long battle.

I find strength when readers write to give me the moral support or join me in my prayers for my beloved mother. I would ask that readers join me again in my prayers praying for mom.

Going back to my blog, I have now reached a new bench mark.

The Chinese character I show here means 10,000.

The character is quite artistic and I hope you like it!

108 thoughts on “10,000 Followers!

  1. Congratulations on the 10k Michael, well deserved ๐Ÿ™‚ And I am sending lots of positive loving and healing energy to your mum, may she be blessed with loving kindness and compassion and held in the loving support of the Angels. Namaste, with Love, Mark

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your Mum being rushed to hospital. I hope she receives all the care and attention she needs, while she fights to be strong.

    Congratulations on 10,000 followers!

  3. Prayers for your mother and your family as you bravely go through this together.

    I remember that post.

    Congrats on reaching 10,000 followers. I’m not surprised you have so many. Seeing your photos is a lovely moments during my day and i’m sure it brings the same joy to others.

  4. Michael-glad to be one of your ten thousand!

    I’m sorry for your mother’s suffering and the sadness and pain you experience as you witness her being so ill.
    The ten thousand character is beautiful. Congratulations on that milestone. How satisfying to know you have so many followers and supporters who can share your experiences. Good thoughts to you and yours from Pittsburgh, PA.

  5. Cancer is such a mighty foe from which I hope your mother finds relief.
    Acquiring 10,000 followers is quite an accomplishment and a compliment to your effort.

  6. Congratulations Michael on this remarkable achievement. I am grateful your efforts have garnered so much compassionate and prayerful support for your mother. I join with you and these others to reach out to God on her behalf. May she find relief from her pain and consolation in the presence and comfort of her Savior, Creator and healer, Jesus Christ. I ask the Lord for a miracle, for anything less is an affront to the God of all creation. For He has said “Call unto me, and I will do great and mighty things.” He is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we can ask or think. To Him and Him alone belong all glory and honor and praise. Amen and amen.

  7. That is a remarkable achievement, Michael. Congratulations! Praying for your mother. That must be so tough on all of you.

  8. ๐Ÿ™‚ Dear Michael,

    first of all to YOU: congratulations on 10.000 followers. You very well deserve it. And you are always good to fellow bloggers. You were one of the first 3 people who followed me when I started in 2012!

    For your Mother: I wish her very well and hope she is in no pain or that at least the doctores can help her, so she doesn’t have to suffer.

    My very best to you and yours!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Congratulations on 10k followers hun! Thank you for sharing such beautiful and inspiring posts. I do love to read them and see such great photos.

    Having been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and now a survivor, I know all to well your struggles. I pray for you and your family and pray the same prayer you stated, God please look kindly upon this beautiful woman and increase the mercy on her. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  10. ่ฌๅ€‹ๆœ‹ๅ‹ๅ€‘ๅคชๅŽฒๅฎณไบ†๏ผ็ฅไฝ ็š„ๆฏ่ฆช่ฌๅฃฝ็„ก็–†๏ผYou are both in all our hearts, Michael.

    • Your Chinese is flawness and in traditional characters.
      I don’t know how to type them on the PC, although I could write those characters on the iPad and import it again, I have not done that.
      Thanks so much for your kind thoughts!

    • I understand that God has his own plan; but I also wish that God will have mercy on her and give her less pain. It will be a very strong power if 10,000 can pray together!

  11. Dear Mr Lai, Congratulations for 10K followers! Your enormous talent as a great artist – photographer deserves recognition and respect! From the first time I “virtually” met you and visited your blog – my first impression was never contradicted – a great and kind person with many talents. I wish you all the best. I sincerely hope your mother would feel better. I send you and your beloved ones positive energy, hope and strength! Stay strong. You managed to do a great thing here. Apart from showing your work, you built bridges between people’s heart, between continents and different ages. All the best to you and your beloved ones! Necessities123editor

    • I am flattered by your comments!
      After retirement, I find myself getting closer to God.
      It is my wish to be grateful to Him and be kind to others.
      My mom is still struggling and I thank you very much for the well wishes and the positive energy, hope and strength.
      I hope this blog will reduce the differences between people all over the world, no matter where they are.
      Regards,
      Michael

    • Your kindness and positive attitude is your aura. Sharing thoughts and works of art with others is something special, a particular and unique way of communication. I have great respect for your caring, for your openness and your courage to show feelings. I wish you and your beloved ones all the best.

  12. Congratulations on your 10K followers. About two years ago, you were one of the first people who followed my fledgling page. I thank you for sticking with me. Wishing you all the best for you and your mother. Keep writing and I will keep reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Only one thing to say: ten thousand blessings to your mother
    (I wish I could calligraph the character or at least type it, but I’m limited to a QWERTY keyboard)
    So again: 10,000 blessings.

Leave a Reply

