Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic ( Jesus Light )

I am not a preacher.

The illness of mom in the last year has made me all the more aware how helpless one can be. How weak and hopeless one can become.

I hope this weakness can bring me closer to God and I hope that mom can be physically healed.DSC_0267

While walking along the shoreline of Okinawa, I spotted light coming down from the sky (heaven?)

They look as if they are ” Jesus Light”.

They seem to be telling me that I should be optimistic or at least to take one day at a time ( my friend Equinoxio21 whom I met on this blog have iterated this to me).DSC_0281

Quoting the words of the Bible:

Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” 

So, follow the light!

34 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic ( Jesus Light )

  1. God always heals. In our spirits, if not in our bodies. We can have peace knowing in the world of the uncloudy day, of everlasting light, no tear will fall and all wounds will be healed in God’s presence. I’ll be praying for you and your dear mother.

  2. Really well done – and seriously this are my favorite kind of faith posts! From the hearts and natural – and share because you want to share about faith – sometimes I think people get so rude and force their views in God – or just manipulate to preach out of obligation! So this post was refreshing because it was pure and heartfelt! And sending well wishes to your mom – 💛

  3. And I was browsing at the comments which I normally don’t do. Seems to me that they are somewhat “private conversations”. But I read that the Xeloda seems to become ineffective? Sorry about that. It is not good news. Reinforces the motto “one day at a time”. Talk to your mother every day. Visit as much as you can. Take her out for a walk if she is able. Write calligraphy for her. 🙂

Leave a Reply

