Help Our Momma – An Introductory Post

My original intention of creating this blog was to share anything of interest with friends. After four years of blogging, I have added other objectives such as helping others or spreading the faith. Today I am reblogging Christopher’s post as we share similar experience. Both of our mothers are suffering from colon cancer and are being treated on chemotherapy. I am reblogging Christopher’s post to see if any of my readers can help his situation.

Help Our Momma

DEAR WORDPRESS BLOGGERS; PLEASE REBLOG OR SHARE THIS PAGE WHEREVER YOU CAN!

Just in doing so you might make a HUGE difference to our small, humble little family.

“What situation prompted you to start a fundraiser?”

I’m making this campaign really for my Mom and my twelve year old Brother. I’m 28 years old and although I wish that I were at a place in life where I had the financial freedom and fiscal responsibility to provide for my family in their time of need; unfortunately, I am ill equipped and what little money I make is barely able enough to meet my own needs; much less provide for the rest of my family.

But this isn’t about me this is about my Mom, Judi Hunsuckle. On February 9th of this year (the day after my birthday of all things, go figure) my mom went in for a routine doctors appointment…

View original post 1,070 more words

Leave a Reply

