Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning ( Beach at Harlech)

It was an early morning in 1985.

I stayed at a beach side hotel in Harlech, Wales.

Woke up early in the morning and decided to go down to the beach.

The beach was nothing I have seen in the past. It has some sand dunes piled up quite high parallel to the beach.28-12-2004 4-11-41 PM_0007

I climbed over the dunes; in my climb, I noticed some rabbits jotting about from their hiding places.

When I got over the dunes, my eyes were met with this magnificent sight.

Jesus light from the sky above and lines of waves coming in from the sea.

I was bewildered and took this photo.

 

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning ( Beach at Harlech)

  1. Beautiful image with surreal light, Michael. By a strange coincidence, or should I say synchronicity, I am heading across to West Wales tomorrow, and will be visiting Harlech too. Although I will be there in blazing sunshine! You were blessed with that wonderful illumination.

Leave a Reply

