11,000 Followers!

Never thought of having more than 200 followers when I started this blog in 2011.

This morning, WordPress notifies me that I am having 11,000 followers – that’s incredible!

I am sure I don’t have 11,000 readers right now.

At one time or another, people may have clicked the Follow bottom. Some of them may have left or become inactive, some have to re-click the button again as WordPress tends to loose followers automatically on the way. They are recorded as new followers.img_0045

Here, I have to thank all my Followers who have been patiently and kindly following me – no matter whether the posts have been interesting, exciting or boring.

I am so glad that now I have blogger friends over the whole world!

Many thanks and have a blessed day.

The picture was taken in the Milford Track in New Zealand by my wife.

This additional posting today is also in response to the Photo Challenge of Mirror – mirror reflection in the water.

117 thoughts on “11,000 Followers!

  1. πŸ™‚ Congratulations, dear Michael!
    As you are one of my very first followers and I’ve followed your blog since, I’m truly happy for you.
    Looking forward to more pictures from your travels.
    All the very best to you and yours.
    Greetings from ViennaπŸ™‚

  2. I have just read your post and I get some energy to continue my blog, it is ablution 5 days I am blogging but don’t have much followers.I will be happy to see you in my blog 😊

Leave a Reply

