Loss of My Loving Mother

Although you’re gone, I’m not alone,
And never shall I be,
For the precious memories of the bond we shared
Will never depart from me.

Our love surpassed the ups and downs
And helped us along the way,
And that same love will give me strength
To manage this loss each day.

On my mind and in my heart,
Mom, you shall forever be,
For just as much as I am a part of you,
You are a part of me!

My loving mother passed away peacefully yesterday 26 July 2017.
May she rest in peace in the loving arms of God.

84 thoughts on “Loss of My Loving Mother

  1. I am sorry for your loss Michael! Deepest condolences to you and your bereaved family! Your mum is now safely in God’s home. She will watch over you from above. Blessings and Garfield Hugs.

  2. Michael, sorry for your loss, but she will always be with you!!!

    ‘Butterflies’

    Whenever I see the butterflies flying
    I am reminded of your smiling face,
    As I see them taking wing into the sky
    I feel emotions which are never displaced

    For in my heart also live the butterflies
    As they come to life within me each day
    While I count the different memories of you
    Which in my thoughts and dreams will stay

    The brightness of their many vibrant colors
    Produce a vivid rainbow deep within my mind
    Which fills my heart with such unwavering joy
    Allowing me to enjoy them for an endless time

    The butterflies will be my deepest treasure
    Leaving me never again feeling the same
    As the peace they bring to me cannot be measured
    For on their wings are imprinted your name.

    Wendell A. Brown,
    Copyright 2011.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    May she be blessed each day by the radiance of Gods grace and love!!!

  3. Very sorry for your pain – In Germany there is a saying by remembering our loved ones they will never die but remain alive in our hearts. May your memories bring much comfort. My prayers of comfort are with you.

  4. That was beautiful, Michael. I bet she would have loved that.

    I passed by a field filled with butterflies this morning. Maybe I saw her. My sympathies on your loss, it is hard to lose your mom no matter the age.

  5. I am so sorry, Michael. Please accept my condolence to you and your family. I am sure she is in a better place as she had suffered a lot before she left ( from your diary). I hope you will celebrate her life and retain all your fond memories forever in your heart. Your mother is lucky to have a pious son like you. Take good care of yourself and continue to blog with your beautiful photos.

    With warmest regards,

    Denise

    • Hi Denise,
      Thanks very much for the sympathy you show me for which I am grateful.
      I hope mom will appear in my dream, telling me that she’s fine.
      Best wishes,
      Michael

    • Hi Michael: You will dream about your mom since you miss her so much.
      I hope you will turn your grief into strength. This poem by William Wordsworth is one of my favorites:
      Splendour in the Grass
      “What though the radiance
      which was once so bright
      Be now for ever taken from my sight,
      Though nothing can bring back the hour
      Of splendour in the grass,
      of glory in the flower,
      We will grieve not, rather find
      Strength in what remains behind;
      In the primal sympathy
      Which having been must ever be;
      In the soothing thoughts that spring
      Out of human suffering;
      In the faith that looks through death,
      In years that bring the philosophic mind.”
      — William Wordsworth

      Sincerely,
      Denise

Leave a Reply

