Cheetahs in Namibia

Firstly, I must apologize for uploading the picture of a leopard instead of a cheetah in my previous post.

I was amazed at my findings and rushed to do a post – the close up of a leopard supplied by my wife and also my success in extracting the leopard from the video / burst.

To make up for my mistake, I am now posting the pictures of a cheetah.P1030659.MP4_snapshot_00.01_[2016.06.24_16.36.06]

A cheetah has the following features:

They have simpler spots, the leopards have more complicated ones.

They have sort of a vertical scar near to the eyes.

They have a more slender body.P1030659.MP4_snapshot_00.00_[2016.06.24_16.37.00]

Please forgive my haste in preparing the post.

12 thoughts on “Cheetahs in Namibia

  1. There is a french saying that goes: “Faute avouée, à moitié pardonnée”, a mistake confessed, acknowledged is half forgiven. 🙂 I had glimpsed the other photo and meant to comment on the difference. But you were faster. Both leopards and cheetahs are slpendi animals.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.