Abandoned Hut

This hut is not far from where I live.

When I saw first saw the hut, it was only partially covered with climbers and was inhabited.

Several years gone by, the climbers have covered all over the hut, making it inaccessible to the inhabitants.

The inhabitants have lost the battle and the hut was abandoned.CIMG3615

This year, when the dry season set in, the inhabitants have come back and tried to reclaim the hut. They started cutting off the vines at their roots and removing the climbers as much as possible, leaving part of the roof and the door exposed

This is how it looks now – I am still not sure who will eventually win this tug-of-war!

43 thoughts on “Abandoned Hut

  1. I love little hid-away places like this. My grandmother taught me how to build a hut out of tall switchgrass when I was young. We built them and spent 14-16 hours a day in them during the summer. It was such fun.

  2. Your photo show that nature is a powerful force! I’m not sure the inhabitants will win this battle, but I’d be interested in seeing the hut again if they clear away more climbers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.